Shirt Pocket Discussions  
    Home netTunes launchTunes SuperDuper! Buy Now Support Discussions About Shirt Pocket    

Go Back   Shirt Pocket Discussions > SuperDuper! > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-15-2007, 01:30 AM
R. Barre R. Barre is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5
Can I update bootable backup?

I'm using Super-Duper to make a bootable backup onto a removable hard drive and am wondering if I want to keep it up to date, can I do an incremental backup of only changed files, or do I have to create a whole new bootable backup from scratch every time I want to update it?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-15-2007, 07:50 AM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,764
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
You can absolutely update it: that's what Smart Update is all about. Take a look at the first few sections of the User's Guide (Help > User's Guide) for a full discussion of the usual options.
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Backup Not Bootable Dash General 1 06-19-2007 05:59 PM
Selective bootable backup and partition kaz219 General 5 04-01-2007 02:55 PM
Bootable Backup Questions Trebz General 4 02-21-2007 03:35 PM
Bootable step required for data backup only? hattorihanzo General 2 03-14-2006 08:17 PM
How to verify a Scheduled Backup? tuqqer General 3 12-06-2005 07:50 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.