Shirt Pocket Discussions  
    Home netTunes launchTunes SuperDuper! Buy Now Support Discussions About Shirt Pocket    

Go Back   Shirt Pocket Discussions > SuperDuper! > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-20-2008, 06:42 AM
Bruno_08 Bruno_08 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 53
favicon on shirt-pocket.com missing ?

Hi David


Just to relax the atmosphere, I wanted to say it lacks a "favicon" on the site

Have a good day.
__________________
--
//Bruno
Parcere subjectis et debellare superbos ... Thanks Virgile !
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-20-2008, 08:33 AM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,761
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
Really? I do have one there...
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-20-2008, 02:14 PM
Bruno_08 Bruno_08 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 53
Yes Really

On Safari, Camino, *()*,Omniweb, NO favicon
Attached Images
File Type: png Image 1.png (8.7 KB, 450 views)
File Type: png Image 3.png (8.4 KB, 443 views)
__________________
--
//Bruno
Parcere subjectis et debellare superbos ... Thanks Virgile !

Last edited by Bruno_08; 06-21-2008 at 08:06 AM. Reason: *FireFox 3 ok
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-21-2008, 07:35 AM
Pendragon Pendragon is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Georgetown, TX
Posts: 39
FWIW:

I too get no favicon with Safari 3.1.1 (5525.20), but the favicon appears normally with Firefox 3.0.
__________________
Those who can make you believe absurdities can make you commit atrocities. ~Voltaire
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-21-2008, 07:51 AM
RonaldPR RonaldPR is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
Posts: 25
There must be something unusual about the way the favicon is implemented. It is not shown in many browsers that usually display favicons fine.

Here the favicon is displayed in:
Firefox 3.0
Opera 9.50

but not in:
Safari 3.1.1
Camino 1.6.1
iCab 4.1.1
Omniweb 5.7
SeaMonkey 1.1.9
Shiira 2.2
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-21-2008, 08:02 AM
Bruno_08 Bruno_08 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 53
Exact

Only on FireFox 3

I just update it.
__________________
--
//Bruno
Parcere subjectis et debellare superbos ... Thanks Virgile !
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-21-2008, 09:09 AM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,761
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
Weird. I don't know what's strange about the icon. I'll look at it.
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-21-2008, 09:20 AM
Bruno_08 Bruno_08 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 53
Quote:
Originally Posted by dnanian View Post
Weird. I don't know what's strange about the icon. I'll look at it.
Hi David,

Maybe ask what's wrong here and have a talk with "Uncle Asad"

Have a good day.
__________________
--
//Bruno
Parcere subjectis et debellare superbos ... Thanks Virgile !
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-21-2008, 10:34 AM
RonaldPR RonaldPR is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
Posts: 25
I checked the favicon. It is referred to correctly on the pages, but it is the wrong size (32x32 instead of 16x16 pixels), the colors are not limited to web safe colors, and it does not have the right mask for display on other than a white background (as in Firefox 3).

I created a new one that should work. Attached here.
Attached Files
File Type: zip favicon.ico.zip (630 Bytes, 369 views)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-21-2008, 10:56 AM
RonaldPR RonaldPR is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
Posts: 25
This one looks a little better, more like the original large logo, though it may appear a little fuzzy.
Attached Files
File Type: zip favicon.ico.zip (637 Bytes, 374 views)
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 06-21-2008, 11:36 AM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,761
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
Thanks! OK: give it a refresh and see if it works for you.
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-21-2008, 01:03 PM
Bruno_08 Bruno_08 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 53
Quote:
Originally Posted by dnanian View Post
Thanks! OK: give it a refresh and see if it works for you.
Great on Camino Version 2.0a1pre (1.9.0.1pre 2008061822) !

Not tested on Safari Version 3.1.1 (5525.20)

Thanks to all !
Attached Images
File Type: png Image 2.png (34.7 KB, 370 views)
__________________
--
//Bruno
Parcere subjectis et debellare superbos ... Thanks Virgile !

Last edited by Bruno_08; 06-21-2008 at 02:06 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-21-2008, 01:53 PM
Pendragon Pendragon is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Georgetown, TX
Posts: 39
Now works with my Safari 3.1.1.

Many thanks to all!
__________________
Those who can make you believe absurdities can make you commit atrocities. ~Voltaire
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-21-2008, 02:22 PM
RonaldPR RonaldPR is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
Posts: 25
Works with all my browsers now.

(Except SeaMonkey, but that one apparently does not display favicons at all.)
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-21-2008, 02:26 PM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,761
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
Great -- thanks, everyone (and special thanks to Bruno for correcting the existing file).
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Missing Fonts error after recovering from backup rcs General 8 01-27-2006 01:06 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.