Shirt Pocket Discussions  
    Home netTunes launchTunes SuperDuper! Buy Now Support Discussions About Shirt Pocket    

Go Back   Shirt Pocket Discussions > netTunes > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-14-2005, 03:07 PM
davidfg davidfg is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2
Problem with iTunes display in client

When I use the client to display the iTunes window from the server, and then use other applications on the server (browser etc.), the contents of those windows show up on the client screen, instead of the iTunes window. In other words, it looks sort of like a mirror of the server's screen, instead of sticking with the iTunes display. How to fix? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-14-2005, 03:15 PM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,751
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
You can't fix this, David: we need to be able to "see" the iTunes window, which means it has to be on top. If you disconnect and reconnect netTunes, we'll move iTunes to the top again, though.
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-14-2005, 03:27 PM
davidfg davidfg is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2
That's a little disappointing -- it means the server needs to be fairly dedicated to just being a server in order for the software to work as advertised. I wish this had been made clear on your site.
Otherwise it's a fine product so far.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-14-2005, 03:45 PM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,751
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
David: we try to make it clear in the documentation, and we have a fully enabled demo period... I don't know what more I really could have done! There's just no way to get the iTunes "image" without being able to "see" it.

The direct controls (which are remoted) should still work, as should all the scripting support and the like: it's just the actual iTunes window that has to be on top to be seen and remoted to the client.
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How can I add tracks to my iTunes server across the network? patrean General 3 03-12-2005 08:20 AM
client problem tgibbs General 3 10-05-2004 08:13 PM
display problem tgibbs General 5 08-04-2004 04:30 PM
How do I show iTunes' preferences on the remote server? dnanian Frequently Asked Questions 0 05-19-2004 09:25 AM
iTunes menu commands tgibbs General 3 08-21-2002 10:16 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.