Shirt Pocket Discussions  
    Home netTunes launchTunes SuperDuper! Buy Now Support Discussions About Shirt Pocket    

Go Back   Shirt Pocket Discussions > SuperDuper! > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-21-2006, 04:50 AM
zazou-zorro zazou-zorro is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1
Full clone, except for 2 files

Hello! Wish a good week-end to all of you!
As a new user of SuperDuper, I'm not quite familiar with it yet. Here is my problem.
For size reasons (not enough space on the "destination" clone hdd), I would like to clone my entire OSX hdd, except for 2 files, which are "Pictures" (from iPhoto) and "Music" (from iTunes), both files being in the starting user file (little house). Two questions :
1) how can proceed to write the necessary custom script in the easiest and quickest way, and avoid forgetting to clone some or other indispensable file ?
2) will this "exclusion" of Pictures & Music have any have any influence on the working with this cloned hdd ?
Many thanks in advance for every kind of help.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-21-2006, 09:12 AM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,720
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
Welcome! Take a look at the User's Guide -- the section "Excluding files and folders from a backup" will step you through exactly this case.

It won't have any real effect, no, other than your files not being there!
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Newbie Question- software doesn't work, get error corvair girl General 1 07-22-2006 12:43 PM
Can I Clone My Hardrive to an External Drive Already Containing Files On IT? mosk General 3 05-03-2006 08:22 AM
Problem getting apps to run on clone volume ChetA General 3 09-06-2005 02:19 PM
SuperDuper! Erasing Audio Files? Emerson General 3 06-22-2005 01:41 PM
Applying system update to safety clone na goodman General 3 02-20-2005 03:41 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.