Shirt Pocket Discussions  
    Home netTunes launchTunes SuperDuper! Buy Now Support Discussions About Shirt Pocket    

Go Back   Shirt Pocket Discussions > SuperDuper! > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-19-2008, 12:03 PM
ffchinote ffchinote is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
disc corruption on cold boot

I don't see how this is happening, but 4 times now I have had to restore my HD from my SD clone after a cold boot. Never from a restart such as Software updates, but after a power outage or a vacation shut down. I have a UPS so the machine I think was shut down properly the 2 times it was due to an outage. Is it at all likely that it is a software issue related to restoring from a cloned backup. Is an Archive install better after a disc corruption. I use erase and copy , not SU. Restore verifies from install disc. Trying to convince Apple it could be hardware but they insist on a A/I or clean install (PIA) is needed to be sure. Does this sound familiar to anyone? Running 10.4.11 on intel iMac. error is "invalid node structure" in DU. Apple boards gave one response to verify clone with DiscWarrier. Don't have it, but my BDay is soon even though I was hoping for Leopard.
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-19-2008, 08:19 PM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,752
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
Wow, no: sounds like hardware issues, though...
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SuperDuper BU doesn't appear in boot mode mako General 3 01-29-2007 10:58 AM
Does Disc Image have to be the size of the disc? ChrisC General 1 09-13-2006 03:16 PM
One Last OS9 Disc Question JB3 General 2 07-05-2006 01:21 PM
First Boot Experience, Seagate 400GB PushButton FW Works! greenjeens General 5 05-25-2006 07:19 AM
OS 9 Boot Caution BudSimrin General 7 12-24-2004 01:44 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.