Shirt Pocket Discussions  
    Home netTunes launchTunes SuperDuper! Buy Now Support Discussions About Shirt Pocket    

Go Back   Shirt Pocket Discussions > SuperDuper! > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-21-2008, 09:50 PM
Michaelanthony Michaelanthony is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: NY
Posts: 2
Question Backup failing because of Intego, Virus Barrier

Tonight, for the first time, my backup failed and choked on something to do with my Intego Virus Barrier.

The error message, in red, says some process isn't permitted. Any ideas on how I can resolve this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-21-2008, 10:38 PM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,764
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
Turn off Intego's "real time scanning" when you're backing up. (Intego is aware of the problem and is working on it...)
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-22-2008, 09:48 AM
rmf rmf is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 18
Turning off real time scanning doesn't solve the problem for me. I had to build a script that excluded the offending virus barrier file. I've corresponded with Intego tech support with a "bug report" since this started last week with an update they did, but to date have no response.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-22-2008, 09:52 AM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,764
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
I've not seen one that turning off real-time scanning didn't fix; perhaps you could send me your log with "Send to shirt pocket"?
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-22-2008, 11:51 AM
rmf rmf is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 18
Doing the clone now after turning off real time scanning. Will send log when done.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-22-2008, 12:15 PM
rmf rmf is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 18
Woops

Ran it after making sure auto scanning was off, clone was flawless. My error. Sorry for the goof.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
alternating backup snoopy67 General 11 04-04-2009 06:14 PM
Server drive won't mount after backup rhennosy General 1 11-09-2007 04:49 PM
backup failing rdlsmith General 5 03-10-2007 06:04 PM
SuperDuper Failing on Backup - I/O Errors Stephen Kuhn General 1 08-13-2006 05:03 PM
(Zero-length) File caused SuperDuper to abort backup alancfrancis General 7 08-31-2005 11:42 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.