Shirt Pocket Discussions  
    Home netTunes launchTunes SuperDuper! Buy Now Support Discussions About Shirt Pocket    

Go Back   Shirt Pocket Discussions > SuperDuper! > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-09-2005, 06:07 AM
zwarbo zwarbo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: London, UK
Posts: 8
Smile Automatic upgrade - WOW!

I saw the automatic upgrade option pop-up for the first time, I clicked yes and wow I must say that was the best software upgrade process ever! Thankyou so much for making it so painless.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-09-2005, 09:40 AM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,764
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
Hey, thanks! We did try to make it as easy as we could...
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-09-2005, 12:06 PM
brich brich is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Bensalem, PA
Posts: 43
Yep...that's the way it should be done...thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-09-2005, 12:16 PM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,764
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
You're welcome!

(Now, you can explain to the users that complain that we're not "Phoning Home" -- we're just trying to make this update thing easier! Really! )
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-14-2005, 02:56 PM
lunaport lunaport is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 3
Agreed, the update process was clean. But now when my Daily Backup script runs, I get the following error messages:

"You must unlock SuperDuper! before AppleScripting it. See section 12 of the User's Guide for help with this script."

"Automatic execution requires authentication.
You must unlock SuperDuper! before AppleScripting it."

My Registration Name and Serial Number are entered in SuperDuper! Re-entering them has not fixed the problem. What gives?

Brian
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-14-2005, 05:15 PM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,764
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
You need to click the 'lock' in the lower left corner of the white part in the main window. That'll prompt for a password, which will then 'unlock' the application. (It has nothing to do with registration -- this lock is against execution without a password.)
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Backup, upgrade, then reverse backup seatom General 16 03-19-2005 12:03 AM
How to back-up for Apple Upgrade Star Traveler General 3 01-29-2005 10:48 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.