Shirt Pocket Discussions  
    Home netTunes launchTunes SuperDuper! Buy Now Support Discussions About Shirt Pocket    

Go Back   Shirt Pocket Discussions > SuperDuper! > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-19-2006, 11:59 AM
nasu nasu is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3
Should it take so long?

Hi, I got a PowerBook with a 100 Gb 7200rpm HD, and I would like to make a backup of the HD to an external Lacie 250 GB firewire 800 drive.

I was just wondering if the program works at all, because after an hour Super Duper was still preparing my main HD for the backup. I've used 55 GB of my hard drive and the external hard drive is connected via firewire 800. I'm trying to do a "all files" backup. Am I just being impatient?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-19-2006, 12:38 PM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,752
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
Hm. It shouldn't get stuck there. Could you look in the "log" window (Cmd-l) and send what's there to me at the support email address?

Thanks.
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Backup Taking Too Long! Rocket General 4 10-03-2005 09:32 AM
How long for cloning? BorisMD General 26 09-25-2005 02:32 PM
long time to do smart update klassa General 1 06-24-2005 11:26 AM
It's taking a long time to clone my drive... PaulH General 6 03-02-2005 07:17 PM
How Long? senojeel General 5 10-08-2004 12:41 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.