Shirt Pocket Discussions  
    Home netTunes launchTunes SuperDuper! Buy Now Support Discussions About Shirt Pocket    

Go Back   Shirt Pocket Discussions > SuperDuper! > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-21-2004, 08:28 PM
Zaphod Zaphod is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1
Compatible with Mac OS X Server?

I couldn't find this info on the site or in the forums. Is SuperDuper supported on Mac OS X Server 10.3? I have a G5 tower running 10.3 Server that I'd like to be able to backup to a firewire drive. Is this possible?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-21-2004, 08:41 PM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,827
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
Yes, it works fine with OS X Server, but the Safety Clone does not without customization. (Basically, every server keeps important information that needs to be shared in a different place -- you can customize the Safety Clone script to share what you want, and then it should work fine.)

Hope that helps!
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-09-2005, 12:58 AM
@msterdamned @msterdamned is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 4
Hi, When I try to backup our 10.3.9 Server HD to a disk image on the attached SCSI Raid I get the following error message. am I doing something wrong?

| Error | hdiutil: convert failed - image/device is too large
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-09-2005, 08:38 AM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,827
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
Not necessarily -- though, as mentioned in the FAQ, the OS X imaging frameworks fail this way all too frequently.

Do you have 2x the space the image occupies on that drive in which to do the conversion?
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
server window opening off-screen pinkymink General 2 06-03-2004 07:37 AM
I see the netTunes server, but when I connect, I just get a spinning cursor of death! dnanian Frequently Asked Questions 0 03-31-2004 10:43 PM
Server unstable, locks up my machine salamander General 1 02-23-2003 09:05 AM
My server doesn't show up! dnanian General 0 01-04-2003 12:41 PM
AirPort base station as server: can't connect! dnanian General 0 01-03-2003 11:48 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.