Shirt Pocket Discussions  
    Home netTunes launchTunes SuperDuper! Buy Now Support Discussions About Shirt Pocket    

Go Back   Shirt Pocket Discussions > SuperDuper! > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-24-2008, 06:17 PM
bobmoore1954 bobmoore1954 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1
Superduper useful with Leopard now???

I have the current version of Superduper, and I have Leopard installed. Is there any reason I'd want to use Superduper, of should I wait on the new version? I need to be doing some kind of backup, even if I cannot boot from the external drive.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-24-2008, 06:22 PM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,921
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
I'd generally suggest using Time Machine to do that, Bob, until v2.5 is released. But it'll definitely be useful -- see the discussion on the blog.
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SuperDuper? Not very... Keychain crash, Leopard, backups -- oh my! jacob.patton General 1 12-22-2007 12:22 PM
Disk cloning with Leopard until SuperDuper comes out? badlydrawnboy General 7 12-13-2007 07:42 PM
Cannot Read SuperDuper! Image from Tiger in Leopard ecornips General 2 12-11-2007 10:50 PM
Future of SuperDuper? (in light of Leopard Time Machine) backerupper3160 General 10 10-20-2007 11:18 PM
Leopard Time Machine vs. SuperDuper MMM General 5 07-05-2007 06:20 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.