Shirt Pocket Discussions  
    Home netTunes launchTunes SuperDuper! Buy Now Support Discussions About Shirt Pocket    

Go Back   Shirt Pocket Discussions > SuperDuper! > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-27-2005, 09:06 AM
Emerson Emerson is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7
Does SD! have to reside on its own partition?

Hi Dave,

Me again--I need to know if SD! needs to reside on its own partition or if I can put it on my spare drive (internal) which has two partitions and run it from there? Thanks again, John
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-27-2005, 09:36 AM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,751
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
You can run SuperDuper! from anywhere you'd like. (The only problem we know of is that if you store it on a case-sensitive volume under Tiger it doesn't work properly.)
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Partition an external hard drive problem andrew_aes General 1 05-25-2005 07:45 AM
Can't Boot from External Partition Goldie General 12 05-06-2005 08:58 AM
Backing up a partition to disk image unmounts that partition kbradnam General 8 02-17-2005 07:42 PM
How small can i make sandbox partition Dutchray General 1 11-27-2004 07:33 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.