Shirt Pocket Discussions  
    Home netTunes launchTunes SuperDuper! Buy Now Support Discussions About Shirt Pocket    

Go Back   Shirt Pocket Discussions > SuperDuper! > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-20-2008, 05:42 AM
Bruno_08 Bruno_08 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 53
favicon on shirt-pocket.com missing ?

Hi David


Just to relax the atmosphere, I wanted to say it lacks a "favicon" on the site

Have a good day.
__________________
--
//Bruno
Parcere subjectis et debellare superbos ... Thanks Virgile !
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-20-2008, 07:33 AM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,752
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
Really? I do have one there...
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-20-2008, 01:14 PM
Bruno_08 Bruno_08 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 53
Yes Really

On Safari, Camino, *()*,Omniweb, NO favicon
Attached Images
File Type: png Image 1.png (8.7 KB, 434 views)
File Type: png Image 3.png (8.4 KB, 430 views)
__________________
--
//Bruno
Parcere subjectis et debellare superbos ... Thanks Virgile !

Last edited by Bruno_08; 06-21-2008 at 07:06 AM. Reason: *FireFox 3 ok
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-21-2008, 06:35 AM
Pendragon Pendragon is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Georgetown, TX
Posts: 39
FWIW:

I too get no favicon with Safari 3.1.1 (5525.20), but the favicon appears normally with Firefox 3.0.
__________________
Those who can make you believe absurdities can make you commit atrocities. ~Voltaire
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-21-2008, 06:51 AM
RonaldPR RonaldPR is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
Posts: 25
There must be something unusual about the way the favicon is implemented. It is not shown in many browsers that usually display favicons fine.

Here the favicon is displayed in:
Firefox 3.0
Opera 9.50

but not in:
Safari 3.1.1
Camino 1.6.1
iCab 4.1.1
Omniweb 5.7
SeaMonkey 1.1.9
Shiira 2.2
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-21-2008, 07:02 AM
Bruno_08 Bruno_08 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 53
Exact

Only on FireFox 3

I just update it.
__________________
--
//Bruno
Parcere subjectis et debellare superbos ... Thanks Virgile !
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Missing Fonts error after recovering from backup rcs General 8 01-27-2006 12:06 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.