Shirt Pocket Discussions  
    Home netTunes launchTunes SuperDuper! Buy Now Support Discussions About Shirt Pocket    

Go Back   Shirt Pocket Discussions > SuperDuper! > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-15-2005, 11:15 AM
chris7777 chris7777 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 7
scheduled Smart Updates are not happening

hello,

Scheduled Smart Updates are not happening on two volumes, but are on one volume.

the Smart Update that IS happening is a sparsed image on a partition. The other sparsed image backup on the same partition WAS working, but no longer.

the other scheduled smart update that is not happening is a bootable backup of my startup drive to a separate partition of the above mentioned drive.

everything was working great. but stopped a couple of days ago for two of the Smart Updates. I wonder why.

My schedule window is configured correctly. I have backups scheduled for every day at the same time: 1:30am. The schedule window shows that the two scheduled for 1:30am are the problematic ones, and the one scheduled for 12:30am is the successful one. the log shows that this smart update only took a couple of minutes. THe schedule window shows that all are scheduled for their alloted times, early tomorrow morning.

the right hand popup menu on Super Duper!'s main window lists the sparsed image for one of my sparsed image backups, but not for the other one.

any ideas?

should I have pasted the logs into here?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-15-2005, 11:21 AM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,923
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
Please open each failed scheduled copy's log, and click the "Send to shirt pocket" button at the bottom. Make sure you select that there was a copy error, and I'll take a look via email, Chris.
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-17-2005, 11:25 AM
chris7777 chris7777 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 7
well, Dave stepped in and solved my problem for me. What great suppport! Huh?!?!?! wow. wish other software had this great support.

seems as though I needed to:

1. schedule my computer to wake up from sleep a couple of minutes before backup starts

2. have all three of my backups start at the same time

3. turn OFF the option to put the computer to sleep after finishing a backup (only because I have 3 backups and could never know which one would finish first

4. so now everything is humming along nicely and automatically, and for the first time in my entire 12 years on a computer, I feel like I am really backing up. and it feels GOOD!

thanks Dave!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-17-2005, 11:26 AM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,923
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
Yay! Glad that worked for you, Chris.
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Scheduled Custom Script Uses Wrong Script? Dasman General 1 12-08-2005 01:55 PM
How to verify a Scheduled Backup? tuqqer General 3 12-06-2005 06:50 PM
do Smart Updates to Sparsed Images mirror the source in size? chris7777 General 3 12-06-2005 11:18 AM
Smart Update Deletes Rest of Volume? Pixx General 12 04-26-2005 10:04 AM
Smart Updates & Small Changes cspheres General 3 01-08-2005 09:16 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.