Shirt Pocket Discussions  
    Home netTunes launchTunes SuperDuper! Buy Now Support Discussions About Shirt Pocket    

Go Back   Shirt Pocket Discussions > SuperDuper! > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-08-2011, 11:29 AM
chatoyer chatoyer is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Aotearoa
Posts: 11
Seagate hybrid drives and SD!

Hi all,

I bought one of the new 2.5" hybrid drives from Seagate. Given the presence of 4GB flash memory, I wondered how SD! managed this when I clone that drive to an external drive.

Is it even possible to clone these new hybrid drives?

David
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-08-2011, 11:30 AM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,739
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
The presence of flash is entirely hidden from applications: it's really an implementation issue within the drive itself.
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Archiving old hard drives themarkus General 2 11-09-2009 11:44 AM
Swapping Multiple Off-Site External Drives DebNCgal General 4 07-17-2009 04:39 PM
Cycling two backup drives with 2 partitions nkay General 1 01-12-2009 07:55 AM
One more question regarding mounting drives rock15478 General 7 05-12-2008 09:49 PM
First Boot Experience, Seagate 400GB PushButton FW Works! greenjeens General 5 05-25-2006 07:19 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.