Shirt Pocket Discussions  
    Home netTunes launchTunes SuperDuper! Buy Now Support Discussions About Shirt Pocket    

Go Back   Shirt Pocket Discussions > SuperDuper! > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-09-2020, 05:25 PM
Sigi Sigi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Munich
Posts: 44
Catalina, Drobo and APFS

Hello,
I just upgraded to Catalina and Superduper asks me to convert the Drobo to APFS.

Can I just do that or will I brick my Drobo. I use that Drobo for both Time Machine and backups done by Superduper.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-09-2020, 07:09 PM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,709
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
DO NOT convert a Drobo: it doesn't support APFS. Use a separate drive for SuperDuper.
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-10-2020, 01:08 AM
Sigi Sigi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Munich
Posts: 44
Hello,

does that mean that I can not use Superduper anymore - I mean with the Drobo.

Sigi

Last edited by Sigi; 12-10-2020 at 12:41 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.