Shirt Pocket Discussions  
    Home netTunes launchTunes SuperDuper! Buy Now Support Discussions About Shirt Pocket    

Go Back   Shirt Pocket Discussions > SuperDuper! > General

Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 10-20-2015, 11:49 AM
Dewdman42 Dewdman42 is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 61
dest volume not mounting for sched

I have been having this problem for quite a while. I have created a backup that backups to a networked volume, AFP volume. The backup works fine if I manually mount the volume and manually run the backup.

If I schedule the backup and unmount the volume, then later that night when the backup event happens, its not mounting the volume as it needs to do, and failing with error about unable to mount the volume.

What is the secret trick to get SuperDuper to mount the volume and do the backup?
Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2015, 12:06 PM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,402
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
We're resolving an alias to the file on the network volume, so the mount should happen automatically. If it's not, try deleting the schedule and recreating it, pointing at the file again (it'll be greyed out - no problem, select it anyway and ignore the overwrite prompt). Don't forget to choose the proper image type.
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cloning an entire disk as opposed to a volume? peychaud General 3 06-13-2012 11:05 AM
SuperDuper not mounting disk images; copying to root volume diamondsw General 3 03-29-2010 02:07 PM
Ownership & Read-only Volume - Help! :) binaryeric General 1 01-30-2010 06:03 PM
Mounting an external volume before backup chabig General 11 05-01-2006 04:10 PM
SD V2 not being able to save settings bammi General 1 12-01-2005 10:35 AM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:48 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.