Shirt Pocket Discussions  
    Home netTunes launchTunes SuperDuper! Buy Now Support Discussions About Shirt Pocket    

Go Back   Shirt Pocket Discussions > SuperDuper! > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-03-2009, 10:01 AM
Manu Chao Manu Chao is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 21
Spotlight is (partially) re-indexing on clone after SD smart update

This is on 10.6.2 with SD 2.6.2 (v87). It might have started with Snow Leopard but my feeling is it started only several weeks after I installed Snow Leopard.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-03-2009, 10:04 AM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,358
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
Did you add the backup drive to the Spotlight preference pane's "Privacy" tab?
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windows equivalent to SuperDuper!? jreffner General 21 08-13-2009 06:36 PM
Clone won't smart update bazmond7854 General 5 01-27-2009 01:05 PM
Spotlight Privacy tab refuses to recognize SuperDuper Smart Update -- 100% repeatable RFMoya General 4 09-22-2007 02:46 PM
Pros and Cons of Spotlight Indexing of Clone sgmorr General 4 05-27-2007 01:32 PM
Smart Update from the Clone back to my internal HD fdwlaw General 0 09-05-2005 08:52 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.