Shirt Pocket Discussions  
    Home netTunes launchTunes SuperDuper! Buy Now Support Discussions About Shirt Pocket    

Go Back   Shirt Pocket Discussions > SuperDuper! > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-15-2008, 02:56 PM
seppy seppy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4
How can I start SD in "clean" mode?

I don't know how to explain that in other words...
Everytime I start SD it will adjust the first settings I made within this installation. I would like to start it with clean default settings... no disc or images should be chosen...

I save several HDDs backups in image files which are stored on a network volume. Everytime I start SD I have to wait for mounting these images, even if I want to backup another hdd. I'm loading my saved settings, making my backup and on the next restart I have to wait again for this mounting process.

Is there a possibility to start SD with "clean" settings, which means no entry in the both popup-menus for the source disc and target disc basically?

Thanks again for answer...

seppy
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-15-2008, 04:55 PM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,358
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
Uncheck the option in Preferences to restore the drive choices.
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why clone only starts in safe mode? PhilipTobias General 4 01-11-2008 07:32 PM
Manually start a backup of 2 or more drives in one shot nilesh General 1 12-13-2007 05:58 PM
SuperDuper BU doesn't appear in boot mode mako General 3 01-29-2007 11:58 AM
Script failing to start application with 'open' tegg General 3 10-11-2006 10:29 AM
Safety Clone fails to start up after shut down macWish General 4 06-23-2004 06:29 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.