Shirt Pocket Discussions  
    Home netTunes launchTunes SuperDuper! Buy Now Support Discussions About Shirt Pocket    

Go Back   Shirt Pocket Discussions > netTunes > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 3 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-27-2008, 12:41 PM
ktsf ktsf is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 7
Unhappy Leopard incompatible for a year now...

... don't you see any light on the horizon for a NetTunes-Update to Leopard? Your paying customers are frustrated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-27-2008, 02:32 PM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,339
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
I'm sorry you're frustrated, I'm frustrated, too. Apple broke some critical parts of Distributed Objects in Leopard, and I'm still waiting on fixes. As you might expect, Apple does not care much about netTunes, or our shared frustration.
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-21-2009, 09:43 PM
timlance timlance is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 75
To be clear: Is it the server side or client side that is FUBAR in Leopard? That is, am I OK if the machine at home with all the tunes is Tiger and I have Leopard at work?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-21-2009, 10:44 PM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,339
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
It's the entire transport layer, so if either side is Leopard it won't work.
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-21-2009, 10:53 PM
timlance timlance is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 75
Thanks. Too bad.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-30-2009, 03:02 PM
Sigi Sigi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Munich
Posts: 42
Snow Leopard

Hello,

are netTunes and Snow Leopard compatible?

Siegfried
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-30-2009, 06:17 PM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,339
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
I don't believe netTunes is Snow Leopard compatible, no. As I've said above, I will have to rewrite the entire thing to make it compatible, since I can't figure out how to work around the bug in DO introduced with Leopard. I haven't had the time to do so (and it's hard to justify given the presence of screen sharing in the OS).
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tiger to Leopard Migration / SD! & TM / Online backup interference? vroum500 General 2 06-17-2008 10:36 AM
Tiger to Leopard laurabel General 2 05-10-2008 05:46 PM
Can I use the current version of SD to 'migrate' to Leopard? dariusp General 1 12-06-2007 09:15 AM
The legend of HiroProtagonist, the Leopard, and Super Duper! hiroProtagonist General 4 11-06-2007 09:47 AM
Restoring my Super Duper Backup - Tiger or Leopard ? pauljulian General 1 11-02-2007 11:31 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.