Shirt Pocket Discussions  
    Home netTunes launchTunes SuperDuper! Buy Now Support Discussions About Shirt Pocket    

Go Back   Shirt Pocket Discussions > SuperDuper! > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-23-2008, 05:57 AM
maclema maclema is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1
Mid-Copy Progress?

Are you planning to implement mid-copy progress updates? When dong a SmartUpdate I always think its hanging because its copying my sparse image (>45GB) and that takes a while..

Maybe just a little textbox showing the file and size of the currently copying file with a little animation to show its not hanging?

Anyway, great program so far!

Thanks

Matt
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-23-2008, 08:38 AM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,354
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
It's under consideration. The APIs that we're using don't provide any progress information, so without moving to new, less tested ones it's hard to provide anything truly useful. We'll see.
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Booting from backup guruuno General 27 10-17-2009 12:53 AM
Copy Now Progress Bar freezes DaveT General 10 04-17-2008 11:46 AM
Error in SD copy over FW between 2 FW drives Travers2K General 1 06-04-2007 12:19 PM
SD! & HDD copy speed fun DaleMeyn General 3 03-20-2006 05:24 PM
Error: No space left on device tradervic General 11 06-29-2005 05:50 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.