Shirt Pocket Discussions  
    Home netTunes launchTunes SuperDuper! Buy Now Support Discussions About Shirt Pocket    

Go Back   Shirt Pocket Discussions > SuperDuper! > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-12-2008, 01:59 PM
brianh brianh is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1
Buying a new Macbook Pro (replacing old Macbook Pro). Use SuperDuper?

Should I just use migration assistant to migrate all of my files/apps from the old Macbook Pro to the new one, or does SuperDuper offer anything that's easier/better for this task?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-12-2008, 02:00 PM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,354
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
I'd migrate, Brian, either from the original or form a SD! backup of same.
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New to Mac and to SuperDuper - Need a little help MikeG General 15 02-14-2008 11:35 PM
Superduper stalls on Macbook ben10friend General 6 07-31-2007 07:31 PM
Copy SuperDuper to MacBook Murray General 1 04-30-2007 11:45 AM
Macbook + Lacie FW drive: Can SuperDuper images be made bootable? martin42 General 8 01-04-2007 10:36 AM
A word of praise for SuperDuper! MMM General 3 06-21-2006 11:08 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.