Shirt Pocket Discussions  
    Home netTunes launchTunes SuperDuper! Buy Now Support Discussions About Shirt Pocket    

Go Back   Shirt Pocket Discussions > SuperDuper! > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-31-2017, 09:57 PM
tideman tideman is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 6
3.0B6 crashing at launch

Updated my 2017 iMac to 10.13.1. SuperDuper! consistently crashes at launch after displaying its main window for less than a second. I get the same result with B5.1. Wonder if I'm missing something. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-01-2017, 12:28 PM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,345
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
That seems weird. Please install Beta 7 (out now) and see if it works. If not, send me support email...
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-02-2017, 07:07 AM
tideman tideman is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 6
Still seeing the same crash with B7 on one of my two iMacs, both running 10.13.1. Same result after booting in Safe Mode. I wonder if there's something about checking for a license key or updates at launch that's doing this?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-03-2017, 12:22 AM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,345
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
We don't check the license in any weird way at launch. Please contact me at support as I said. Thanks!
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MacBook Pro, Sierra, SD fail to launch ArizonaDAK General 1 07-08-2017 06:38 PM
App (CoD 2) won't launch on clone esbandido General 7 05-02-2008 10:26 AM
Newbie: Can't launch SuperDuper! hesson11 General 7 03-11-2008 02:21 AM
Aplications in superduper clone don't launch litleangel General 1 02-27-2008 04:31 PM
Auto launch & execute? Phil General 2 10-12-2004 04:17 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.