Shirt Pocket Discussions  
    Home netTunes launchTunes SuperDuper! Buy Now Support Discussions About Shirt Pocket    

Go Back   Shirt Pocket Discussions > SuperDuper! > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-22-2010, 07:37 AM
Walter Walter is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 49
Question Can i prevent SuperDuper from cloning an application

How do i prevent SuperDuper from cloning an application that effectively changes the bootup image OR from copying a specific application ?

I use BootXChanger that will allow you to change the boot image and background colour on Mac OS X 10.4, 10.5 and 10.6

That is to say I do not want the boot up image to be the same in the cloned external FireWire drive as it is in the main drive that is being cloned.

Last edited by Walter; 05-22-2010 at 07:39 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-22-2010, 10:15 AM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,354
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
I don't think this would be the application: it's modifying system files, and you'd have to have it modify those files on the backup rather than the source.
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Failed to enable ownership on SuperDuper BackUp Anne West General 1 02-03-2010 02:38 PM
SuperDuper! cloning other OS disks? Ronin General 3 01-11-2009 05:55 PM
My SuperDuper! failure story - or: if only I hadn't purchased this application! cefiro General 2 08-21-2007 02:22 AM
The Application SuperDuper! Has Unexpectedly Quit beharkey General 4 12-27-2006 11:52 PM
Prevent "open the application... for the first time" dialogs? Darkside General 1 05-12-2005 10:54 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.