Shirt Pocket Discussions  
    Home netTunes launchTunes SuperDuper! Buy Now Support Discussions About Shirt Pocket    

Go Back   Shirt Pocket Discussions > SuperDuper! > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-17-2005, 09:54 AM
mortenosx mortenosx is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 22
From 10.4 to 10.4.1

I have made i backup of my 10.4 - working great.
If i upgrade to 10.4.1 and it runs like shi.... (bad).
Can i then run the bacup 10.4 backup over the 10.4.1,
and get my old system back ????

This means - i will boot from 10.4 and clone the disk to my mac hd,
and the boot back to my mac hd !!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-17-2005, 10:36 AM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,354
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
mortenosx: this is the exact situation where a Safety Clone is useful. You'll need a (small -- 10GB or so) partition for it, but you can then "roll back" simply by rebooting from the original volume.

Check out the discussion of it in the User's Guide...
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Major Tiger Bug (in Tiger itself) - be aware! dnanian General 9 05-17-2005 10:32 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.