View Single Post
  #1  
Old 05-31-2008, 07:45 PM
craigashby craigashby is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1
delete then copy

hello
i am using sd 2.5, and i am a big fan of your software.

is there a way to have sd delete first then copy during a smartupdate? my backup drive is the same size as my working drive, but the amount of new data is greater than the available space on the second drive, so the backup fails. if it would scan/compare, then delete, then copy, i would have about 1gb to space to spare, so it seems like a matter of changing the order of operations. i don't see a preference or setting for that though.

thank you.
craig

Last edited by craigashby; 05-31-2008 at 07:47 PM.
Reply With Quote