View Single Post
  #1  
Old 01-09-2013, 10:01 PM
hdtvluvr
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Erase/Copy, custom icons & Time Machine

OS is Mountain Lion

I have SD set upo to erase the backup drive and copy the HD. I had a custom icon on the backup drive but it evidently got erased too as it has converted back to the generic icon. How do I keep the custom icon?

Sometime during the erase/copy Time machine asks if I want to use the backup drive with Time Machine. Every day I have to answer No. How do I get it to stick that I don't want to use it with Time Machine?

Lastly, I assume Erase/Copy will create a bootable drive. I'm using 2.7.1. I see that my HD has 86.08 GB on disk and the backup has 71.82 GB on disk. Can this be correct (i.e. all files were copied and the disk is bootable)?
Reply With Quote