View Single Post
  #7  
Old 12-08-2009, 06:05 PM
KevinP KevinP is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 2
Unfortunately Dave, this is no longer true.

In Leopard, TM used to offer to warn before deleting backups. In Snow Leopard they changed this to: "Notify after old backups are deleted" (my emphasis). There are messages about this change all over the place.

Now I know it's not really your job to fix all the problems that Apple's created but, as a user, just checking the box as you suggested is not really an option any more.

By the way, I see that there's another thread started by Rob that more closely matches this topic (though your response was the same).
Reply With Quote