View Single Post
  #1  
Old 08-19-2009, 11:35 AM
RobLewis RobLewis is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 29
Feature Idea: disable Time Machine on clone

My main boot drive has Time Machine enabled. If I clone it and boot from the clone, isn't it going to start writing backup data to the same backup drive?

If I don't want this to happen, I guess I have to either:
1. Disable Time Machine on the boot drive before making the clone, or
2. When the clone boots, quickly go to Time Machine prefs and turn it off.

Don't know if it's possible, but it would be nice if SD! had an option to disable Time Machine on a clone it's making.
Reply With Quote