View Single Post
Old 08-12-2009, 07:49 PM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,402
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
Copying to a drive that has files other than your Time Machine backups on it will erase anything OTHER than the Time Machine backups (and, obviously, the backup it's creating).

If you want to back up your Time Machine disk, with everything else that's on it, you'd use "Backup - all files".
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote