View Single Post
  #5  
Old 08-12-2009, 08:41 PM
kapalama kapalama is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by dnanian View Post
1. Yes.

2. That's how it's supposed to work, yes.

3. Absolutely. If you try to back up directly to that drive, the "media" files will be deleted. If you're trying to copy the disk, that'll work fine. "Restore" won't restore any side-by-side Time Machine backups.
#3 has me confused. What would delete the media (iTunes music and movie) files? SD? TM? Why would whatever deletes the media files delete them?

If I am moving from the current iTunes Disk/Time Machine disk to a new one, which should I use: Restore? Copy?

If I am just backing up the Time Machine (and media) disk to its clone in the normal backup procedure, which should I use: Restore? COpy?
Reply With Quote