View Single Post
  #1  
Old 12-23-2007, 07:06 AM
Philip Philip is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4
Continue working while backing up?

What are the issues to consider if one continues working on the Mac which is being backed up?

I'm considering a scenario where backup and normal usage continue concurrently. I will be doing image processing involving Bridge, Photoshop, Lightroom. I would NOT be installing any software or making any System changes, of course.

Obviously the backup won't be identical to the original. But apart from that, will the backup be safe from a bootability standpoint?

Thanks,

Philip
Reply With Quote