Shirt Pocket Discussions

Shirt Pocket Discussions (http://www.shirt-pocket.com/forums/index.php)
-   General (http://www.shirt-pocket.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Does SuperDuper have to be running for scheduling to work? (http://www.shirt-pocket.com/forums/showthread.php?t=871)

chabig 12-02-2005 10:46 AM

Does SuperDuper have to be running for scheduling to work?
 
If SuperDuper is not running when a scheduled backup is to occur, will it automatically launch, or does it have to be running?

Part 2: Can I set my backup options to BOTH quit SuperDuper at the completion of the backup AND sleep the computer?

Chris

dnanian 12-02-2005 10:49 AM

Hi, Chris.

SuperDuper! will automatically quit at the end of a scheduled backup, and doesn't have to be running for a schedule to fire, so you can just set things to sleep and it should do what you want.

Hope that helps!

chabig 12-02-2005 08:17 PM

That helps a lot. Thanks Dave. I didn't realize SD would automatically quit at the end of a scheduled backup. So that option is only for manual backups. Did I miss that in the Users' Guide?

Chris

dnanian 12-02-2005 08:19 PM

Nope -- I don't think I mentioned it. Some things that were obvious to me during writing of the 'guide clearly aren't obvious.

I'll correct it in a future update.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:06 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.