Shirt Pocket Discussions

Shirt Pocket Discussions (http://www.shirt-pocket.com/forums/index.php)
-   General (http://www.shirt-pocket.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   SD wants to mount unused volume at startup (http://www.shirt-pocket.com/forums/showthread.php?t=849)

danmitchell 11-27-2005 03:33 PM

SD wants to mount unused volume at startup
 
First, congratulations on and thank you for the update to SuperDuper!

After installing the update I encountered a problem. When I launch the application it tries to mount a disk image that is no longer being used. It fails to mount it and leaves a dialog box on the screen.

I would like to make SD! forget about this volume. I tried deleting the saved settings files and restarting the program. I also tried setting up, saving, and running the current backup process. However, I still see the same dialog at startup.

One other question while I have your ear: When I set up a scheduled backup, must SuperDuper! continue to run? In other words, will SuperDuper! accomplish the backup even if the app is not running, or must I leave SD! running all the time. (The former is the behavior I saw when I used Carbon Copy Cloner - I set up the cloning parameters and then quit the application.)

Thanks,

Dan

dnanian 11-27-2005 08:59 PM

First, to stop the restoration of the setting, start SD!, click Cancel, then switch the pop-up to a different volume. Quit and restart, and it should be OK.

SD! will be launched automatically when it's time to run the schedule.

Hope that helps, and thanks for the congratulations!


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:20 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.