Shirt Pocket Discussions

Shirt Pocket Discussions (https://www.shirt-pocket.com/forums/index.php)
-   General (https://www.shirt-pocket.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   elapsed time increasing incorrectly... (https://www.shirt-pocket.com/forums/showthread.php?t=4934)

fishmonkey 01-16-2009 11:06 PM

elapsed time increasing incorrectly...
 
hey all...

i couldn't find a thread about this, but i'd like to know if there is any solution to the problem of SD's elapsed time sometimes increasing incorrectly...

this happens occasionally happens to me on both Tiger and Leopard on my MBP, and i haven't really been able to notice a pattern to when it happens, apart from suspecting that the bug occurs when SD switches between running in the background/foreground...

any ideas?

dnanian 01-16-2009 11:10 PM

The elapsed time is calculated rather simply, and doesn't really do anything with FG/BG; what exactly are you seeing?

The only thing I'm aware of is that sometimes we can be off by an hour in NZ and AUS...

fishmonkey 01-16-2009 11:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dnanian (Post 23159)
The only thing I'm aware of is that sometimes we can be off by an hour in NZ and AUS...

ahhh, i'm in Sydney, at GMT+10 (actually +11 with daylight savings now)... is there a good way to avoid this bug, apart from moving to another country?

dnanian 01-17-2009 08:53 AM

I don't know any way around the problem yet, but it's purely visual and will have no effect on your actual copy.

fishmonkey 01-17-2009 10:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dnanian (Post 23165)
I don't know any way around the problem yet, but it's purely visual and will have no effect on your actual copy.

yeah, the copies are fine, it is just disconcerting when i leave a copy running and come back later to find the elapsed time much larger than i would expect...

especially if the copy finishes while i am away from my computer, since the effective copy speed information disappears, which then makes me wonder if i have a problem with one of my drives...

is there any possibility of tweaking SD so that the effective copy speed remains displayed when the copy is completed?

dnanian 01-17-2009 03:26 PM

It's not something we generally have planned, no, but you can always look at the log.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:11 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.