PDA

View Full Version : SuperDuper 2 and Fast User Switching


surajrai
12-27-2005, 09:59 PM
Hi,

Does SuperDuper 2 support Fast User Switching? My scheduled jobs never seem to run even if I am logged in under Fast User Switching.

Thanks,

S.r.

dnanian
12-27-2005, 10:28 PM
Unfortunately, OSX doesn't allow our UI to launch when we're not the foreground application. Since we have a UI, scheduled jobs must run in the foreground user, with the screen unlocked.

surajrai
12-28-2005, 08:20 AM
Unfortunately, OSX doesn't allow our UI to launch when we're not the foreground application. Since we have a UI, scheduled jobs must run in the foreground user, with the screen unlocked.

Thanks. Are there any plans on daemonizing the process so that these could be run w/o a dependency on UI?

dnanian
12-28-2005, 09:50 AM
It's something we're considering for the future, yes.