PDA

View Full Version : Run automator action


bharath
12-20-2005, 03:52 AM
Can I get SD to run an automator action before or after a schedule? For instance can I run the "maintenance 3.1 action" by automator world before backing up? If not please consider this a feature request.

dnanian
12-20-2005, 08:42 AM
If you look inside the settings package inside the Library/Application Support/SuperDuper!/Scheduled Copies folder, you'll find an AppleScript you can edit. In there, you can add to the "before", "after" and "error" sections.

Once you've done that, and saved the file, open SuperDuper and disable (unchecked), save and re-enabled (check) the scheduled item. That'll recompile the script.

Make sense?

bharath
12-20-2005, 12:54 PM
Can a GUI front end be added as a feature, rather than edit scripts?

dnanian
12-20-2005, 12:57 PM
Well, there's likely to be a button in the UI that brings up the script in Script Editor -- which is a GUI, even if it edits scripts -- in the future.

Automator support is something we're considering, but how exactly that might appears in the pre/post setting is yet to be determined.

bharath
12-20-2005, 01:00 PM
Thank you.