PDA

View Full Version : Upgraded to 2.0.1 - Delete old Daily Backups?


mrlatte
11-29-2005, 04:41 PM
I've been running version 1.5.5 flawlessly ever since Tiger was released and I setup automatic daily backup scripts as explained in your guide. That was a while ago and I just saw today that version 2.0.1 was available.

I launched SD! and it upgraded to 2.0.1 (my computer has been off since 11/22). I like the new scheduling features but my main question is this: Do I have to delete my old daily backup scripts? If so, what's the best way to do that and continue using the scheduling features in the new 2.0.1 version?

Thanks, and keep up the good work! BTW, I really liked how the program notified me a new version was available and upgraded for me!

dnanian
11-29-2005, 04:47 PM
Hi, mrlatte.

I don't know how you elected to schedule, but if you used CronniX, simple run it again and delete the line that runs Daily Backup. Then, start the new SD! and set up the schedule -- should work great!