PDA

View Full Version : High sierra - trying to use new beta but won't launch


conejo
10-28-2017, 03:51 PM
I upgraded to High Sierra last weekend. It's been pretty table on my laptop over the last week so wanted to run a new backup in SuperDuper today. It wasn't seeing my source drive so did some searching, found you guys released a new 3.x beta so downloaded that, put it in the Applications folder and launched it. This is where things get weird.

I get an error message that says it's being launched from a disk image and would I like to put it in the Applications folder? Well, it's already there, I already ejected the disk image, but sure, why not. So it does whatever it does, SuperDuper is still sitting in the Applications folder but now when I double click it, nothing happens.

So, I'm stuck. Any ideas?

dnanian
10-28-2017, 04:05 PM
Run it from the download and have it install itself. That should resolve the problem.

conejo
10-28-2017, 04:14 PM
woohoo, that did it!

kinda weird, do what the error message was telling me I did but didn't actually do, and that fixes it. Not sure how that worked, but I'll take it. Thanks for the quick response. LONG time user, love this app.