PDA

View Full Version : Office 2011 needing product key


shirtuser1989
09-14-2015, 04:26 PM
When I used SuperDuper to clone my Mac hard drive with Microsoft Office 2011 when I start the new drive I need to enter my Microsoft Office 2011 product key. Why is that? Can it be prevented?

Thank you for looking.

dnanian
09-14-2015, 05:32 PM
That is because Office is copy protected. It's something you'd have to discuss with Microsoft - it's not legal for us to circumvent their protection.