PDA

View Full Version : You are opening the application "Copy Job" for the first time.


strathglass
01-16-2014, 09:52 PM
Are you sure you want to open this application?
-------------------
The above (subject line and above sentence) is what I sometimes see when a scheduled backup is about to start. This time I hit Open, but as I recall before if I do not do that it hangs until I hit Open (i.e. the scheduled backup will not run until I do that, IIRC).

The popup window showing this also has the following smaller text (along with a Cancel and Open button):
"The application is in a folder named "Smart Update iMac27BUP2-MacSSD from MacSSD." To see the application in the finder without opening it, click Show Application." (and FYI there is only a Cancel and Open button, no Show Application button).

What must I do to prevent this problem from recurring again?

Thanks in advance.

dnanian
01-17-2014, 08:33 AM
Well - it shouldn't happen at all. That command is actually built on your Mac, and should open without prompting. But, if it did prompt, it should only do so one time.

strathglass
01-17-2014, 08:43 PM
I've definitely seen this before. Now the question is - was it for the same backup? I am not sure of that, might have been a different backup job. I will monitor and let you know.
In the meantime is there anything I should be checking?

dnanian
01-17-2014, 08:59 PM
I just don't understand why it would prompt you to run something that was compiled on your own system.