PDA

View Full Version : New Log Errors


Rebel
05-04-2012, 11:11 AM
Historically when I backup I have no errors (nothing in red), although I don't check the log often.

I have been getting errors lately when I forget to disable anti-virus first (which I recently installed).
But today I checked the log, and found a bunch of repeated errors, and Google didn't help, neither did a forum search. :confused:

This is only a few of them:
06:33:02 AM | Error | LOGGED EXCEPTION: NSAccessibilityException, reason: "AXSubrole" attribute unsupported by: <NSTextView: 0x573530>
Frame = {{0.00, 16.00}, {1903.00, 1536.00}}, Bounds = {{0.00, 0.00}, {1903.00, 1536.00}}
Horizontally resizable: NO, Vertically resizable: YES
MinSize = {1903.00, 1107.00}, MaxSize = {1918.00, 10000000.00}
, userInfo: {
NSAccessibilityErrorCodeExceptionInfo = -25205;
}
| 06:33:02 AM | Error | LOGGED EXCEPTION: NSAccessibilityException, reason: "AXParent" attribute unsupported by: <NSApplication: 0x5404c0>, userInfo: {
NSAccessibilityErrorCodeExceptionInfo = -25205;
}
| 06:33:06 AM | Error | LOGGED EXCEPTION: NSAccessibilityException, reason: "AXSubrole" attribute unsupported by: <NSTextView: 0x573530>
Frame = {{0.00, 16.00}, {1903.00, 1656.00}}, Bounds = {{0.00, 0.00}, {1903.00, 1656.00}}
Horizontally resizable: NO, Vertically resizable: YES
MinSize = {1903.00, 1107.00}, MaxSize = {1918.00, 10000000.00}
, userInfo: {
NSAccessibilityErrorCodeExceptionInfo = -25205;
}
| 06:33:07 AM | Error | LOGGED EXCEPTION: NSAccessibilityException, reason: "AXParent" attribute unsupported by: <NSApplication: 0x5404c0>, userInfo: {
NSAccessibilityErrorCodeExceptionInfo = -25205;
}
| 06:33:10 AM | Error | LOGGED EXCEPTION: NSAccessibilityException, reason: "AXSubrole" attribute unsupported by: <NSTextView: 0x573530>
Frame = {{0.00, 16.00}, {1903.00, 1776.00}}, Bounds = {{0.00, 0.00}, {1903.00, 1776.00}}
Horizontally resizable: NO, Vertically resizable: YES
MinSize = {1903.00, 1107.00}, MaxSize = {1918.00, 10000000.00}
, userInfo: {
NSAccessibilityErrorCodeExceptionInfo = -25205;
}
| 06:33:10 AM | Error | LOGGED EXCEPTION: NSAccessibilityException, reason: "AXParent" attribute unsupported by: <NSApplication: 0x5404c0>, userInfo: {
NSAccessibilityErrorCodeExceptionInfo = -25205;
}
| 06:33:12 AM | Error | LOGGED EXCEPTION: NSAccessibilityException, reason: "AXSubrole" attribute unsupported by: <NSTextView: 0x573530>
Frame = {{0.00, 16.00}, {1903.00, 1896.00}}, Bounds = {{0.00, 0.00}, {1903.00, 1896.00}}
Horizontally resizable: NO, Vertically resizable: YES
MinSize = {1903.00, 1107.00}, MaxSize = {1918.00, 10000000.00}
, userInfo: {
NSAccessibilityErrorCodeExceptionInfo = -25205;
}
| 06:33:12 AM | Error | LOGGED EXCEPTION: NSAccessibilityException, reason: "AXParent" attribute unsupported by: <NSApplication: 0x5404c0>, userInfo: {
NSAccessibilityErrorCodeExceptionInfo = -25205;





I find it EXTREMELY annoying that it's nearly impossible to copy specific lines from the log, because when you click anywhere in it, it autmatically scrolls back to the top, making it nearly impossible to copy anything that's not on the first page. This forces you to copy the entire page, then go edit it to get what only what you really want. :mad:

dnanian
05-04-2012, 11:13 AM
These aren't copy errors. Rather, some external program is probing our interface and generating exceptions, which we're logging.

Copying lines from the log should work fine if the copy isn't actually in progress.

Rebel
05-04-2012, 11:38 AM
I ran SD again after totally closing the A-V software (it was disabled but open), but when I started SD I started getting these errors after 11 seconds.
So how can I figure out what's doing the probing?

I then repeated the last copy function, and this time got LOTS more errors - at least 2 pages worth.

Here's some I either missed the first time or are new:

| 07:26:09 AM | Error | LOGGED EXCEPTION: NSUnknownKeyException, reason: [<SDLog 0x58ed90> setValue:forUndefinedKey:]: this class is not key value coding-compliant for the key RTFrepresentation., userInfo: {
NSTargetObjectUserInfoKey = <SDLog: 0x58ed90>;
NSUnknownUserInfoKey = RTFrepresentation;
}
| 07:26:09 AM | Error | LOGGED EXCEPTION: NSInternalInconsistencyException, reason: Error setting value for key path RTFrepresentation of object <SDLog: 0x58ed90> (from bound object <NSTextView: 0x203f670>
Frame = {{0.00, 16.00}, {1918.00, 1107.00}}, Bounds = {{0.00, 0.00}, {1918.00, 1107.00}}
Horizontally resizable: NO, Vertically resizable: YES
MinSize = {1918.00, 1107.00}, MaxSize = {1918.00, 10000000.00}
): [<SDLog 0x58ed90> setValue:forUndefinedKey:]: this class is not key value coding-compliant for the key RTFrepresentation., userInfo: (null)
| 07:26:09 AM | Info | /Volumes/Repair/dev
| 07:26:09 AM | Info | /Volumes/Repair/Network
| 07:26:09 AM | Info | /Volumes/Repair/Applications
| 07:26:11 AM | Error | LOGGED EXCEPTION: NSAccessibilityException, reason: "AXParent" attribute unsupported by: <NSApplication: 0x5404c0>, userInfo: {
NSAccessibilityErrorCodeExceptionInfo = -25205;



As for copying text from the log, last time I waited till SD was finished before trying to copy it, so that it wouldn't scroll, but it still did. I was going to say it's still doing it, but at the moment I can copy it just fine, although a minute ago (after SD had finished), it would still scroll. Hmmm.

dnanian
05-04-2012, 01:04 PM
The middle error is because you modified the log.

Again - those errors are not relevant to the actual copy operation. They're likely due to a dictation program (or similar) that's probing application UIs for voice navigation or other scripting/control purposes.

Rebel
05-04-2012, 01:17 PM
Okay, thanks.


Is there a problem with the Quick Reply box?

It doesn't work for me - I can't type anything in it.
I disabled AdBlock and a plugins blocker in Safari 5.1.4, but it just doesn't work. I have to click the Reply button and go to the full editor.

dnanian
05-04-2012, 01:27 PM
Not that I know of. I'm using Quick Reply myself. Did you click the "quick reply" icon next to the message you're replying to?

Rebel
05-04-2012, 01:31 PM
Nope, didn't know I needed to. Saw the box and tried to type, how would anyone know they need to hit a button first?

Anyway, it's working now.

dnanian
05-04-2012, 01:47 PM
Weird, because on my screen the Quick Reply box itself says "To activate quick reply, click the quick reply icon next to the message you want to reply to" or some such.

Rebel
05-04-2012, 01:54 PM
D'oh!

I didn't even read what was in the box, I just tried to click it, then I highleted and tried to delete it. :rolleyes:


nevermind :o