PDA

View Full Version : Replaced MacBook Pro's Hard Drive...


jstrait
04-11-2010, 12:50 PM
Now every time I start up SD it says "Cannot find source volume Macintosh HD" even though I named the new internal HD the exact same. "Macintosh HD"

Everything else works fine. How do I stop this error message?

dnanian
04-11-2010, 05:14 PM
It's because the low-level ID has changed. Cancel the prompt, select some other drive, select the right drive, quit.

Also - once you restart successfully, delete and recreate any schedules.

jstrait
04-12-2010, 04:23 PM
Perfect! Thanks, J