PDA

View Full Version : Stop Time Machine prompt after SD copy


cookieme
03-04-2010, 06:01 PM
Is there a way to stop Time Machine asking if I want to use the external drive after I complete a SD copy?

Thanks

dnanian
03-04-2010, 06:06 PM
If you use Smart Update rather than "Erase, then copy", Time Machine won't -- or shouldn't -- prompt.

cookieme
03-05-2010, 07:32 PM
Oddly enough I am using Smart Update since the very first backup and the Time Machine prompt shows after the external USB drive has been disconnected and then reconnected.

dnanian
03-05-2010, 08:19 PM
Sounds like a Time Machine bug. It's only supposed to prompt once per drive...

cookieme
03-05-2010, 10:09 PM
Sounds like a Time Machine bug. It's only supposed to prompt once per drive...

Ok, thanks.