PDA

View Full Version : Time Machine When Using Sandbox


Outdo13
09-14-2009, 08:29 PM
Is there anything that has to be done differently when setting up Time Machine for Users Only and when using Sandbox - shared Users? My excluded list seems to change and add additional items, some of which seem duplicated. I have originally excluded the external disk and the System, & Applications and Library for the internal disk. I am currently using 10.5.8 on an iMac (Model 7,1) with 4GB RAM and a 1TB internal drive. External drive is also 1TB WD, the Time Machine disk is a 1TB Time Capsule which is connected via hard wire ethernet to the iMac.

dnanian
09-14-2009, 09:45 PM
Frankly, it's hard to say what Time Machine is going to do with "shared" items... what specifically seems to change & get added?