PDA

View Full Version : Super Duper simply does not work anymore


waxstreet
09-10-2009, 12:29 PM
I have been using SuperDuper for years now without flaw. I recently upgraded to 2.6.1, and it wont work. The application loads up and allows me to configure my backup settings. Copy one drive to another, fixing permissions on the host drive, erase the target drive, while also copying ACL's from the host drive.


When I click the "copy now" button, the application just quits! Thats it!

I then have to restart it, and when I do it again, it just quits....anyone have any suggestions??

dnanian
09-10-2009, 12:40 PM
Is it running from the backup drive, or from something other than your startup volume?

waxstreet
09-10-2009, 10:57 PM
No my friend, I am working off of the main drive, not a secondary of any sort. So, I went and re-downloaded superduper and was able to start the copy process. after about 1 hour, the copy failed, and superduper quit. Now I am upset!

dnanian
09-11-2009, 12:45 AM
Please send in the log, then: I just don't have enough information to diagnose this.