PDA

View Full Version : iTunes or SD issue ?


Harry Cover
07-13-2009, 03:12 PM
I have my iTunes library on HD1.
HD1 is cloned to HD2 (using SuperDuper!).

When I ask iTunes to show me a music file in the Finder, this file is sometimes on HD1, but often in HD2, though the "official" HD is settled in the prefs as HD1.

Explanation ?
Solution ?
Thanks a lot in advance.

dnanian
07-13-2009, 03:45 PM
Sounds like an iTunes issue to me, Harry. I've never seen anything like it, though - unless you actually had switched the library for some reason, or had added songs while booted from the backup.

Harry Cover
07-14-2009, 12:22 PM
Thanks a lot Dave.

No boot modification.
I share your opinion: this is an iTunes issue.

As I do not have "!" in front of my music pieces, I am going to ignore this issue, because I am not shure that the "consolidation" of my iTunes library is not going to make those "!" appear. :(

dnanian
07-14-2009, 12:39 PM
Yeah. Be careful, eh? Make sure the tracks are ALSO on your source drive before you back up again.