PDA

View Full Version : Can you edit a backup?


dicky109
06-20-2009, 08:44 PM
I have a number of scheduled backups and just started using the excellent method for backing up Entourage at here (http://blog.entourage.mvps.org/2009/04/backup_entourage_with_superduper.html#more), including running the scripts to close all Office applications and when done to re-open Entourage.

I'd like to eliminate the second script, but only see a method to edit the schedule, not the actual backup. Of course, its not a hardship to delete it and recreate it without the second script, but I was curious if I'm missing something.

Thanks,

dnanian
06-21-2009, 01:21 AM
Nope: you need to delete and recreate the schedule. We only have UI to edit the scheduled times (since there are so few options, it didn't seem like a terrible hardship to recreate).