PDA

View Full Version : Prebind Script


securityminded
05-25-2009, 05:43 PM
I saw a link at http://www.shirt-pocket.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=79&d=1202841233 for a pre-bind script but that was from a long time ago. Is that the latest and greatest prebind script? I just want to double check in case you have made changes to the script since then.

dnanian
05-25-2009, 05:53 PM
Yes, it's the latest and greatest. It's a very simple script that just asks the OS to prebind: not much to it.

securityminded
05-25-2009, 06:00 PM
Thank you for such a rapid reply :-) I noticed you said not to put in on the desktop. Is there a reason?

dnanian
05-25-2009, 06:02 PM
Yeah. It's a bad idea to put executables (that you shouldn't run manually) on the Desktop. :)