PDA

View Full Version : Weird Issue


Shiff
03-03-2009, 01:15 AM
This is really not causing me any issues but it is kind of annoying. I currently have a smart update running from my HD to a drive called Clone.

When I launch Super Duper it calls the drive called Clone, Clone 1. Again, it is not causing any issues but I wonder why it does that. Is there a way to reset it so it shows the correct name?

dnanian
03-03-2009, 09:27 AM
This is because you have a dead "mount point" in /Volumes.

Eject Clone. Then, use Finder's "Go To Folder" command to open

/Volumes

Once there, look for a folder named "Clone". Delete that folder.

Restart your Mac, and it'll be called "Clone" again.

Shiff
03-03-2009, 11:43 PM
Thank you..