PDA

View Full Version : Need to partition??


blackhorse16a
02-24-2009, 03:53 PM
I'm a newbie at this, so please bear with me...

My iMac Intel (10.4.11) is using 44 GB. I have a 1 TB HD (FreeAgent) which has about 400 GB of music on it. Must I partition the drive in order to back up my Mac on it with SD?

BH

24 hours in a day, 24 beers in a case. Coincidence? I think not!

dnanian
02-24-2009, 04:03 PM
That depends. See "Storing a backup alongside other files on a destination drive" in the User's Guide... :)

blackhorse16a
02-24-2009, 05:44 PM
Hmmm. So, I have to parttion if I want a bootable backup, right?

dnanian
02-24-2009, 05:52 PM
Absolutely.